FAQ

FAQ

The YourHostHelper service

Who should be interested in YourHostHelper?

YourHostHelper targets owners with properties that are vacant partly or fully during a year. The properties should be available to let for a short stay, meet all the regulations, be in good condition, be fully equipped and furnished, and located in a good area.

By giving us your property, you will have peace of mind, less hassle to deal with and your property will be more profitable.

How much can I expect to earn?

The exact amount cannot be known yet without knowing the specifics of your property. However, we can assure you that you will earn more with us!

We advertise your property carefully, always choose the best platforms to post them on (Airbnb, HomeAway, and Booking.com) and your prices are generated dynamically. This means that the price of your property will be different depending on various criteria like week days, the amount of neighboring properties available to rent at the time, events happening locally among others.  All of these criteria make sure that your prices are as fair as possible, both to your and the customers.

How are my future tenants chosen?

We give great importance to the selection of tenants. On Airbnb, we will ensure that your future tenants have positive appraisals. If these visitors do have not evaluations, we will contact them by phone to validate that they correspond to the specificities of your residence. Each visitor pays a deposit for their stay.

In what cities are your services available?

We operate in Paris as well as in the Cote d'Azur in an area located between Nice and Cannes.

What if I want to stop using your services?

With YourHostHelper, there is no commitment. If you no longer want to use our services, no worries! After validation with the person responsible for account, you can change the access to your account and our team will no longer have access to your advertisement. It is simple and free.

 

Airbnb

I do not have an Airbnb account... What to do?

Do not panic, we are here to help you. At the time of our first meeting, we explain in detail the steps for the creation of your account. We then help you create and edit the announcement to make it the most attractive as possible.

Can I still use my Airbnb account to travel?

Don’t panic, we are here to help you. During our first meeting, we will clearly explain the steps for the creation of your Airbnb account. We will then help you create and edit the advertisement in order to make it as attractive as possible.

How can I modify my Airbnb calendar?

YourHostHelper does not take control of your property, you have all the rights and access to your ad. You can change the availability of your property by logging into your account or by asking us directly.

But how do you have access to my Airbnb account?

Once our contract is signed, we create a new connection ID for you in order to simultaneously access your account.

 

Invoice

Who retrieves the money from the travelers?

Everything is done through the Airbnb platform, we do not retrieve your income. The money from reservations is paid directly to your bank account by the Airbnb website.

Then, how do I pay for your services?

At the end of each month, we will send you an invoice containing our work realized during the past period.

Do I have to pay you if I don’t have any reservation?

No. If you don’t receive any income from rentals, we will not charge you, except prior agreement for different services performed. If you are not satisfied by the rate of reservations, contact us to try to optimize your ad.

FAQ

FAQ

Le service YourHostHelper

A qui s'adresse YourHostHelper ?

YourHostHelper s’adresse aux propriétaires dont le logement est inoccupé tout ou une partie de l’année. Celui-ci doit être adapté à la location courte durée, à savoir en règle avec le cadre réglementaire, en bon état, équipé et meublé, mais également bien situé.

Vous nous confiez votre logement et nous vous apportons en retour simplicité, rentabilité et tranquillité d’esprit.

 

Combien puis-je espérer gagner ?

Difficile à dire sans connaître les caractéristiques de votre résidence. Néanmoins, nous pouvons vous assurer que vous gagnerez plus grâce à nous !

Nous rédigeons les annonces avec soin, sélectionnons les plateformes de diffusion les plus pertinentes pour votre bien (Airbnb, HomeAway, Booking.com) et gérons vos prix de façon dynamique. Cela signifie que le prix de location de votre appartement sera adapté selon différents critères (jour de la semaine, remplissage des propriétés voisines, prix historique, événements locaux) pour assurer la meilleure rentabilité.

 

Comment sont choisis mes futurs locataires ?

Nous attachons une importance toute particulière à la sélection des visiteurs. Sur Airbnb, nous nous assurons que vos futurs visiteurs aient des appréciations positives. Si ces visiteurs n’ont pas d’évaluations, nous les contactons par téléphone pour valider qu’ils correspondent aux spécificités de votre résidence. Chaque visiteur verse une caution pour son séjour.

 

Dans quelles villes vos services sont-ils disponibles ?

Nous opérons à Paris ainsi que sur la Côte d'Azur dans une zone située entre Nice à Cannes. 

 

Si je souhaite arrêter d'utiliser vos services ?

Avec YourHostHelper il n'y a aucun engagement. Vous ne voulez plus utiliser nos services, aucun soucis ! Après validation avec votre chargé de compte, modifiez l'accès à votre compte et notre équipe n'aura plus accès à votre annonce. C'est simple et gratuit.

 

Airbnb

Je n'ai pas de compte Airbnb... Comment faire ?

Pas de panique, nous sommes là pour vous aider. Lors de notre première rencontre, nous vous expliquons en détail les étapes pour la création de votre compte. Nous vous aidons ensuite à créer et modifier l'annonce pour la rendre la plus attractive possible.

 

Est ce que je peux toujours utiliser mon compte Airbnb pour voyager ?

Pas de panique, nous sommes là pour vous aider. Lors de notre première rencontre, nous vous expliquons en détail les étapes pour la création de votre compte. Nous vous aidons ensuite à créer et modifier l'annonce pour la rendre la plus attractive possible.

 

Comment puis je modifier mon calendrier Airbnb ?

YourHostHelper ne prend pas le contrôle de votre logement, vous avez tous les droits et accès à votre annonce. Vous pouvez modifier vos disponibilités en vous connectant à votre compte ou nous demander directement de le faire.

 

Mais comment avez vous accès à mon compte Airbnb ?

Une fois notre contrat signé, nous créons pour vous un nouvel identifiant de connexion pour accéder simultanément à votre compte.

 

Facture

Qui récupère l'argent des voyageurs ?

Tout passe par la plateforme Airbnb, nous ne gérons absolument pas vos revenus. L'argent de vos réservations est reversé directement sur votre compte bancaire par le site Airbnb.

 

Du coup, comment je paie vos services ?

A chaque fin de mois, nous vous éditons une facture reprenant nos prestations réalisées durant la période écoulée.

 

Est ce que je dois vous payer si je n'ai pas de réservation  ?

Non. Si vous n'avez aucun revenu, nous ne vous facturons pas, sauf accord préalable pour différent services effectués. Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait par le taux de remplissage de votre logement, contactez nous pour tenter d'optimiser votre annonce.